Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there.

Next year I intend to self study to achieve the full Further Maths A-Level. I am currently studying A2 Maths (aiming for an A*) and AS Further Maths.

The modules I am currently studying / have studied are:
    C1, C2, S1 (studied)
    C3, C4, D1, FP1, M1, M2 (studying)

My intention is to self study FP2, FP3 and M3.
    What are your thoughts on these modules? Do you think they are the best choice to achieve a high grade?
    I am also considering either S2 or D2 rather than M3 or rather than FP2. I am aware FP2 requires a lot of C4 knowledge which I believe I have (or I like to think so!).

On top of that, to achieve an A* for FM A-Level, would it require 90+ UMS in FP2 and FP3 (averaging 80+ UMS in AS Modules?).

Thank you for your time!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JLegion)
    Hi there.

Next year I intend to self study to achieve the full Further Maths A-Level. I am currently studying A2 Maths (aiming for an A*) and AS Further Maths.

C1, C2, S1 (studied)

What are your thoughts on these modules? Do you think they are the best choice to achieve a high grade?
    I am also considering either S2 or D2 rather than M3 or rather than FP2. I am aware FP2 requires a lot of C4 knowledge which I believe I have (or I like to think so!).

On top of that, to achieve an A* for FM A-Level, would it require 90+ UMS in FP2 and FP3 (averaging 80+ UMS in AS Modules?).

Thank you for your time!