Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently nearly finished my AS levels and I am studying Double award health and social care and Government and politics. And I've been dabbling in every university degree going but can't find anything that is really standing out to me.
    My friend recently showed me her work for economics which she is studying at A level and I'm now regretting not doing it at A level, but I was told I could do it at University without the A level. I am just interested in someone telling me how much maths is actually based around Economics at University as I only got a C in GCSE maths and I always do better with letters instead of numbers!
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by jen_2)
    I am currently nearly finished my AS levels and I am studying Double award health and social care and Government and politics. And I've been dabbling in every university degree going but can't find anything that is really standing out to me.
    My friend recently showed me her work for economics which she is studying at A level and I'm now regretting not doing it at A level, but I was told I could do it at University without the A level. I am just interested in someone telling me how much maths is actually based around Economics at University as I only got a C in GCSE maths and I always do better with letters instead of numbers!
    You can either study BSc Economics or BA Economics. BSc involves more Maths than a BA. This page gives you an idea of the differences between the two types of degrees.

From what you've posted I would suggest looking into BA Economics degrees as opposed to BScs.

You might also be interested in a joint honours degree like this one.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by jen_2)
    I highly recommend having a look at this thread: