Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Last year at AS-Level, I was studying humanities-based AS-Level choices, which were Classical Civilisation, Religious Studies (Ethics and Philosophy modules), English Combined, and Psychology, with my grades for these subjects being BBDE respectively.
    Initially I was preparing to study Classics at university, however over the course of the year I decided that I had made a mistake and wanted to study Physics (maybe Physics and Philosophy combined) instead. This year, I am studying Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. This is 1 less AS-Level than most people take with Further Maths.
    My question is: are my chances of getting into a top 10 Physics university damaged by resitting with these different subjects? I didn't do too well on my first time, and my gcse grades are A*A*AAAAABBC.I have asked some teachers about this, but I would really appreciate an honest outside perspective on my situation.

Thanks. =]

Also, sorry if this post has been a bit of an information overload; I tried to be as concise as possible!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ryanaue)
    Last year at AS-Level, I was studying humanities-based AS-Level choices, which were English Combined, Classical Civilisation, Religious Studies (Ethics and Philosophy modules) and Psychology, with my grades for these subjects being BBDE respectively.
    Initially I was preparing to study Classics at university, however over the course of the year I decided that I had made a mistake and wanted to study Physics (maybe Physics and Philosophy combined) instead. This year, I am studying Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. This is 1 less AS-Level than most people take with Further Maths.