Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Im currently a fifth year student interested in studying Law at Queens College in Cambridge. I'm aware if you're from England the requirements are three A levels at A*AA. I've seen some rumours online that this would translate to two advanced highers at A and a further higher at A in Scottish qualifications. I'm fairly confident I will get As in my higher english, biology and geography this year but feel like a lower grade in chemsitry - a subject I struggle with - will bring down my average, would Cambridge take this into account? I'll be sitting Adv. higher English and Geography in S6 and higher music and higher history, all subjects I am confident I shall also get As in, would this be enough to meet the minimum entry requirements if all goes well? I'm from a small school that wont run many advanced highers therefore I cannot sit three. Any advice from people who are also from Scotland and have applied for Cambridge or are planning it would be much appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    Not Scottish, but I know that Cambridge considers whether you get band 1 or band 2 A's in the exams you do before applying, if that's relevant.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sweeneyrod)
    Not Scottish, but I know that Cambridge considers whether you get band 1 or band 2 A's in the exams you do before applying, if that's relevant.
    Thank you that's very helpful!
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    (Original post by AmyJeanManson)