Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying BTEC extended diploma in Business in college and have been accepted to study Law in September. I have heard a lot of people saying BTECs are the easy way out. I am starting to worry whether I will be able to cope at University with all of the exams? If I try my best will I be able to leave with at least a 2:1? I have no problem with motivation as i am always motivated and trying my hardest.

ReputationRep:
    As long as you try your hardest, you'll be fine. I hate that people put BTECs down, they probably give you more skills than other qualifications. Don't doubt yourself.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lilacwanda28)
    As long as you try your hardest, you'll be fine. I hate that people put BTECs down, they probably give you more skills than other qualifications. Don't doubt yourself.
    thanks for your help, are you a student? And did you study a BTEC?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by dickinson458)
    thanks for your help, are you a student? And did you study a BTEC?
    yep I'm a second year student, but I didn't do BTECs. I just think it's really unfair to judge people depending on the qualifications they do. My cousin was more suited to BTECs but did A-Levels because of the peer pressure and didn't do too well. Do what's best for you and try your hardest. That's all you can do.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lilacwanda28)
    yep I'm a second year student, but I didn't do BTECs. I just think it's really unfair to judge people depending on the qualifications they do. My cousin was more suited to BTECs but did A-Levels because of the peer pressure and didn't do too well. Do what's best for you and try your hardest. That's all you can do.
    Again, thanks for your help, you have put my mind at rest. Are you studying Law? If so, How did you find first year? And if you don't mind me asking, what did you get in your A-levels?