Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

would being charged of common assault while at uni get you kicked out? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi just serious replies please, Im in my first year of an architecture course, the other night after a night out me and my partner who are in the same flat got in an argument, the security came up for a noise complaint, my partner pushed and then slapped me in the face and i retaliated by shouting in her face and then pushing her head with mine but not striking like a serious head butt. security came up and around the corner at the time when this happened but didnt see the rest and took it as i just head butted her... they resultantly called the police. was kept in custody my partner refused to give a statement but the security guards did and i was charged with common assault section 39. Because it involved my partner its gone down as domestic violence so will appear in court in a few days... if convicted do you think ill be kicked out of uni? so far back at uni and just been moved to a temp room in another block... thanks for any replies...

ReputationRep:
    I'm really sorry this has happened.

Men have little power in situations like this, where it is her word against yours.

Having witnesses makes it even harder for you.

I have no knowledge of the law and don't want to give you the wrong advice.

But would guess you could quite easily be kicked out for this.

In my opinion your only hope is to talk to her and get her on your side.

You were not violent and what she did to you was completely unacceptable.

Good luck.

ReputationRep:
    Maybe you should discuss it with the uni?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by stefano865)
    I'm really sorry this has happened.

Men have little power in situations like this, where it is her word against yours.

Having witnesses makes it even harder for you.

I have no knowledge of the law and don't want to give you the wrong advice.