Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hey so i got an offer from them and i was just wondering what the actual uni is like because upon reading up on it , it really don't sound good so i was hoping to get your opinions !
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by gertautas)
    hey so i got an offer from them and i was just wondering what the actual uni is like because upon reading up on it , it really don't sound good so i was hoping to get your opinions !
    Hi there,

Well I studied on the Advertising course here at Solent for 3 years and upon graduating, I was offered a position in their marketing department and now I'm giving experience to students about what my time was like .

I really enjoyed my three years, my lecturers were helpful, extremely insightful and frankly I couldn't of asked for better course friends. I didn't live in halls during my time at Solent as I lived a short commute away so making close friends with people was a little more difficult. Everyone here is so diverse and so welcoming.

If you really want to know what the university is like - come to one of our open days, you get to speak to your lecturers and current students.

Can I ask what course you're studying?

Thanks,
    Kath

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Southampton Solent Uni Student Ambassador)
    Hi there,

Well I studied on the Advertising course here at Solent for 3 years and upon graduating, I was offered a position in their marketing department and now I'm giving experience to students about what my time was like .

I really enjoyed my three years, my lecturers were helpful, extremely insightful and frankly I couldn't of asked for better course friends. I didn't live in halls during my time at Solent as I lived a short commute away so making close friends with people was a little more difficult. Everyone here is so diverse and so welcoming.