Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Hello my friends,

I am currently in my final year for BEng electrical and electronic engineering at UCL. I believe I can get the first.

I have no experience, I applied like for few internships in previous years and this year but did not find any.
    I also applied for about 50 graduate jobs and out of all of them about 5 video interviewed me and 3 telephone interviewed me. I believe I did good in those interviews but I think they reconsider my work experience.

I also tried finding a job in finance but it didn't work.

Before the applications, I went to my uni career advice and they checked my CV.
    I also went to my career advice after the applications and they said "keep applying".

I have no idea what to do. HELP! pls.

Keep trying, even after graduation you'll probably face rejections. Just keep trying don't let the rejections get to you, eventually you will find something.

Im pretty sure with a first you can get a good job, all i can say is just keep applying as much as you can, you are wanted out there!