Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone! I'm a first year undergraduate Neuroscience student currently studying at the University of Sussex, looking to transfer to KCL. Here's where I currently stand:
    Sometime in December, I received an email from King's letting me know that my application is being processed, as well as my online King's Portal information. A couple days later I recieved a message through my King's online portal from one of the administrator officers, informing me to send an interim transcript as well as my overall predicted grade for my first year. I was able to provide a transcript, however I was (and technically still am) unable to provide an overall predicted grade. My school office informed me that they were unable to provide me with a predicted grade because 'The School office say that no predicted grades can be provided because there are no marks entered into the system for any assessed work achieved so far at Sussex. Thus, they can't extrapolate predicted grades'. I send this information over to the admissions office, who proceeds to decline my offer because I was unable to provide her with my overall predicted grade, however, they tell me that if I can send my predicted grade they will continue to process my application.
    At this point, I do everything I can to try and get a hold of my predicted grades, by sending emails and seeing the school office in person. My tutor is on paternity leave, and my school office tells me to wait until the 19th of Febuary for my results to come out.