Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Completely Overwhelmed! Studying complications and crisis - help needed! Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,
    So it's 95 days until my exams. And I'm drowning in work.
    I am currently studying two full A-levels (AS and A2 in Human Biology and Chemistry), alongside a 90 credit diploma in medical science.

The diploma is okay, because I am able to pace myself with assignments...however I am petrified about my A-level exams as I'm fully aware I'm not studying nearly effectively enough as I need to be.

This may be due to a few circumstances - firstly, I am in the middle of a stressful court case, testifying as a witness. This has been going on since August last year and is terribly draining and emotionally distressing.
    I am also suffering from a chronic disease with onset complications (loss of vision, kidney functions etc) which make life generally pretty difficult. And thus, I am re-taking my A-levels this year as a result, as I was unable to do well in them last year. (Note: I have grades CC at AS and DE at A2. I am retaking all of my exams.)

I have received offers from four universities, with my first choice requiring me to achieve grades AB, something my college also believe is in my capacity. I have already covered the content over my previous two years, but have huge difficulty in studying effectively so that I can remember the content in the long run, and also struggle with the 'do past papers' technique as I'm not yet even at a point where I can understand a past paper enough to answer it!

Would anyone be able to give me a time-frame per day/week as to how many hours I should be revising, and the best way to retain information in the long run? Is achieving AB even achievable? I'm in desperate need of help, this is the most important thing I have ever needed to do. Thank you so much!

ReputationRep: