Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by maggiedavies)
    1) Considering applying for Human Sciences with the entry requirements of AAA including Biology.
    It sounds amazing!

2) Currently in year 12 and never even imagined getting anywhere near AAA (or even AAB) but I'm enjoying A Levels a lot more and really want to put in the effort to achieve these grades.

The A Levels I am studying are:
    Biology, English Literature, ICT and General Studies.

3) I didn't do great at GCSE.
    C in Maths; BB in English Lang & Lit, B in Core Science, 1 A, and then 2 more Cs, a D and an E.

Am I at a any sort of disadvantage? Or will a good personal statement and achievement of AAA in my A Levels suffice?
    My best friend applied. She has straight A*s from 4A2 subjects. But because her GCSEs were not all A*s, she was rejected. Seems to be a thing where you have to have a really good record overall, otherwise you don't get a chance.

ReputationRep:
    1) Considering applying for Human Sciences with the entry requirements of AAA including Biology.
    It sounds amazing!

2) Currently in year 12 and never even imagined getting anywhere near AAA (or even AAB) but I'm enjoying A Levels a lot more and really want to put in the effort to achieve these grades.

The A Levels I am studying are:
    Biology, English Literature, ICT and General Studies.

3) I didn't do great at GCSE.
    C in Maths; BB in English Lang & Lit, B in Core Science, 1 A, and then 2 more Cs, a D and an E.

Am I at a any sort of disadvantage? Or will a good personal statement and achievement of AAA in my A Levels suffice?
    Yes, you do have a disadvantage.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tinemither)