Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am in my first year of college and I want to start working out. My college has a gym which I have access to, but I can only go in my free periods, which are only on 3 days of the week. I don't know if 3 times a week is enough, because I cannot go to a gym on the weekends. I have a free period on wednesday which I use to go home early, one in between lessons on a thursday which I work in and one on friday morning which is when I sleep in. Should I start going to the gym or use these free periods to study in?

- My subjects are Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology

ReputationRep:
    depends on what you feel is more important, A*s or your body

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by shawn_o1)
    Tbh they're both important.....time management is key though
    • TSR Support Team
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    PS Reviewer
    3x a week is plenty on a good routine. Sessions of around an hour -1.5 hours are also just fine

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Try look at the StrongLifts 5x5 workout routine. its designed for strength and conditioning and requires little equipment. The guy uses a squat rack, but i find it isnt necessary.
    It consists of squats, bench press, deadlifts, barbell rows, and OHP. It can be suited to you. The program consists of three exercises, for 5 sets for 5 reps.
    Day one - Squats 5x5; Bench press 5x5; deadlift 5x5
    Day two - Squats 5x5; OHP 5X5; Barbell row 5x5
    The complete workout can be done easily in 30 minutes.
    You can add assistance exercises such as pressups and situps if you feel like it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sam Barrier)
    Try look at the StrongLifts 5x5 workout routine. its designed for strength and conditioning and requires little equipment. The guy uses a squat rack, but i find it isnt necessary.