Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm at the point where I cant stand working for people.. I've been playing with an idea for a few years now but have never really committed to it through fear of failure but I'm starting to seriously consider it as an option. Are there any members on here who are currently self-employed or see self-employment as the only way to go (personally) ?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I work full time after completing an apprenticeship in Business and Administration, I also have my own web design business which is mainly to bring in extra money. Similarly, I have a business idea, and I keep thinking about it. However, I am only 18, I suffer from neiveness and a general lack of how the world works. This is why I choose to go and study business so when I leave I am better equipped.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Superhotfire)
    I'm at the point where I cant stand working for people.. I've been playing with an idea for a few years now but have never really committed to it through fear of failure but I'm starting to seriously consider it as an option. Are there any members on here who are currently self-employed or see self-employment as the only way to go (personally) ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I have, for a long time, wanted to start my own business. So last year at Uni I did a small (10 credit) course about essentially being your own boss.

I now don't want to open up a business. Just too much work and honestly the chances of succeeding aren't that high. Even if your business ends up being a success, the process will get you in a lot of debt.

If you are dedicated, willing to invest a lot of money, then I'd say go for it. But until then do a course like I did, it will definitely give you a reality check.

ReputationRep: