Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I've gotten all 5 offers for Politics/and International Relations

Liverpool ABB
    Kent BBB
    Reading ABB/AAC
    Essex BBB
    Lincoln 300

...but I cant decide which 2 to choose from on my UCAS!

Which ones do you think are best in terms of reputation, employability etc?

ReputationRep:
    For international relations:

Kent best overall (specially conflict)

2nd Reading (specially for security)

3rd Liverpool

4th Essex

Lincoln (if you really miss the mark)

For politics only:

1st Liverpool (specially for UK pol rather than comparative)

2nd Kent

3rd Essex

4th Reading

5th Lincoln (again only if you miss the mark)

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am a current student at Essex and have loved my experience there so far! I am currently on a study abroad year in Australia but will be returning to Essex this September. It is a campus University so everything you need is in one place, such as accommodation, bars, cafes, nightclub, post office, banks, stationary store and food store. There really is little need to go off campus! The nearest supermarket is about 15 minutes walk and the town centre is a short bus ride away.

For 3 years in a row the University of Essex has been in the UK top 10 for student satisfaction in Universities, so you can see that students have a great time there! It is very social and there are always events and activities going on for you to take part in.

That's just a bit about the University itself, if you have any other questions feel free to ask ^Sam

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by basic1996*****)
    So I've gotten all 5 offers for Politics/and International Relations

Liverpool ABB
    Kent BBB
    Reading ABB/AAC
    Essex BBB
    Lincoln 300

...but I cant decide which 2 to choose from on my UCAS!

Which ones do you think are best in terms of reputation, employability etc?
    I applied to Kent, Reading and Essex too.