Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone (I hope this is the right forum...)

I'm an international student and looking for advice on which uni to choose for my environmental degree. So far, I've heard back from the following unis (the last one would be Southampton):

-) York (MEnv Environment, Economics and Ecology with a year in industry - conditional offer subject to sending them my qualifications)
    Pros: Beautiful city + cheaper, year in industry, integrated master's degree, a lot of optional modules and core modules
    Cons: Not as 'prestigious' as LSE

-) Leeds (BA Environment and Business with a year in industry, unconditional offer)
    Pros: year in industry, cheaper, I talked to a teacher and a student at Leeds and was very impressed by the course structure, the variety of the courses etc., a friend of mine occasionally visits the city
    Cons: no integrated master's degree, not as 'prestigious' as LSE

-) LSE (BSc Environment and Development, unconditional offer)
    Pros: it's LSE, London (big, vibrant + political and financial centre), better job prospects
    Cons: no year in industry, no integrated master's degree, extremely expensive