Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone. I was hoping for some guidance. I currently work in IT and have been doing so for the last 3-4 years. I work in a technical role and have got to the point in my career where i cant get into the field of networking as i haven’t got qualifications in that field even though i do have a good understanding of this field.

I work full time and have managed to do well at my job simply by learning by watching videos on the internet.

I am trying to find a class room, part time course (ideally evening) to study and its impossible to find any courses! I’ve checked my college website & surrounding colleges but cant find any course. I live in Milton Keynes and I’m happy to travel 25-30 miles.

any ideas on where to go next to find any of the following courses?

Comptia Network+
    Comptia Security+
    Cisco CCNA

Thank you
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by jdotr)
    Hi everyone. I was hoping for some guidance. I currently work in IT and have been doing so for the last 3-4 years. I work in a technical role and have got to the point in my career where i cant get into the field of networking as i haven’t got qualifications in that field even though i do have a good understanding of this field.

I work full time and have managed to do well at my job simply by learning by watching videos on the internet.

I am trying to find a class room, part time course (ideally evening) to study and its impossible to find any courses! I’ve checked my college website & surrounding colleges but cant find any course. I live in Milton Keynes and I’m happy to travel 25-30 miles.

any ideas on where to go next to find any of the following courses?

Comptia Network+
    Comptia Security+
    Cisco CCNA

Thank you
    Hi jdotr,