Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Moving from Northern Ireland to England Graduate Job watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello,
    I'm studying Software Engineering at QUB-Belfast, Northern Ireland. I am expected to graduate next summer (2017) and while the University are quite good at helping people find jobs in local companies, they aren't so great at outsourcing employment over the water.

I have no intentions to stay in Belfast for a graduate job and would want to do this in England instead - i.e. Manchester/London.

My only concern is, how would I actually go about doing this?
    When it comes to interviews, would I be expected to fly over or would a call suffice?
    When it comes to moving, how would I afford this when I'm on a tight student loan and require costs for (Renting a place that's much more expenive than I'm used to because it wont be a student house), Costs of travel and transferring my belongings)
    Would a bank loan be safe and viable option?

I'm just completely unaware of how to actually achieve this move on a tight student loan, added to the impracticality of meeting employers for interviews.

Any help appreciated!

ReputationRep: