Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hi, ii have a bit of a dilemma. I am currently at university,i been attending lectures and seminars for the past 5 months,i am in my first year. unfortunately i suddenly feel that the degree i am studying for isn't really for me .1 was wondering if i can drop out now??? or ASAP and go back to college and get a higher qualification so i can go on to do LAW,would this affect my fees and student loan.need advice and info

ReputationRep:
    Of course you can change your education/career path at any point but I would advise speaking to your Uni advisor to talk about next steps instead of acting too hastily and dropping out immediately

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Blondie987)
    Of course you can change your education/career path at any point but I would advise speaking to your Uni advisor to talk about next steps instead of acting too hastily and dropping out immediately
    hmm thanks very much appreciated, i need info on the student fees+more . wanna drop out. just dont want to spend uness money
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by kevinwose2)
    hi, ii have a bit of a dilemma. I am currently at university,i been attending lectures and seminars for the past 5 months,i am in my first year. unfortunately i suddenly feel that the degree i am studying for isn't really for me .1 was wondering if i can drop out now??? or ASAP and go back to college and get a higher qualification so i can go on to do LAW,would this affect my fees and student loan.need advice and info
    Over 50% of lawyers qualify with a non law degree.

The issues are as follows if you choose to leave:

1. You will need to check how much of this years fees you are responsible for. Leaving sooner rather than later to minimise costs if you insist you must do a law degree.