Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I want to make a choice between Sheffield and Swansea for my firm choice but i'm confused on which one to go for.

Thanks for any opinion.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    (Original post by 09josejoel)
    I want to make a choice between Sheffield and Swansea for my firm choice but i'm confused on which one to go for.

Thanks for any opinion.
    Hello, Thank you for your message and for expressing an interest in Swansea University. Which course have you applied to study? Do you have any questions which you would like me to help with?

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying Chemical engineering at Swansea and I'm really regreting coming here. I feel like I made a massive mistake and to call my time at Swansea university dissapointing would be a huge understatement. The staff are staggeringly incompetant and rude and only about half of the lecturers even attempt to do a good job, usually treating the students with disdain and acting as if they are doing you a favour by even lecturing. I've been here for two years now and if I could go back in time I would never have come here.

I have a friend currently studying a masters at Sheffield and after a recent visit there I can honestly say I wish I had gone there instead. If you have the grades to get into Sheffield then I would strongly advise you to forget Swansea and don't make the same mistake as me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Decode2583)