Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello guys,

I have got admit from both of these schools for MSc Mangement. I want to pursue my career in Consulting sector in UK(Probably London) after completing MSc Management from one of these schools.

I am more towards taking UCL but hesitate because its Management School is founded in 2015. I am so confused which one to take. Any advice will be of great help to me.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hey there! I'm a final year student at UCL School of Management. Just to correct you there, the School was launched in 2007! Up until last year it used to be called the Department of Management Science & Innovation, and in August 2015 it was renamed to School of Management. Nothing changed really, same teaching, same modules, same staff, same students! We did however get a brand new website and custom fonts!

Here's why I think you should pick UCLSoM:
    You'll (most probably) be based in Canary Wharf - if everything goes to plan, all postgrads at UCLSoM will move to Level 38 Canada Square (in Canary Wharf)
    Careers Services - you get a dedicated careers team, the chance to attend so many networking events (almost always including one of the Big Four consulting groups), employer talks, get your CV reviewed, mock interviews, etc.
    It's London after all - there's not necessarily a campus at UCL, London is your campus.

Drawbacks: London is expensive, UCL's Bloomsbury campus is crowded, you don't get much contact time with lecturers/professors.

Hope this helps and all the best of luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Raya Sharbain)