Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone...

I'm an international student and got an unconditional offer to study BSc Environment and Development at the LSE.

Initially, I wanted to apply for BSc Environmental Policy with Economics, but changed courses right before I sent off my application on UCAS (because I was scared of the maths course in the first year ... and just stupid...)

I was wondering whether I could change to BSc Environmental Policy with Economics. (It's not that Environment and Development is bad, it's just that EPwE offers more optional modules that I'm interested in.) If yes, should I contact the LSE before I get there?

Any advice/tips/personal experience is welcome!
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rrob)
    Hello everyone...

I'm an international student and got an unconditional offer to study BSc Environment and Development at the LSE.

Initially, I wanted to apply for BSc Environmental Policy with Economics, but changed courses right before I sent off my application on UCAS (because I was scared of the maths course in the first year ... and just stupid...)

I was wondering whether I could change to BSc Environmental Policy with Economics. (It's not that Environment and Development is bad, it's just that EPwE offers more optional modules that I'm interested in.) If yes, should I contact the LSE before I get there?

Any advice/tips/personal experience is welcome!
    Thanks
    As it is movement within the same department, you should be okay. But you will need to start the process moving as early in Michaelmas term as possible.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jamie S)
    As it is movement within the same department, you should be okay. But you will need to start the process moving as early in Michaelmas term as possible.
    Thanks for your answer Jamie! Do you think there will be any problems with the movement, as I will be just starting my first year?