Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Didn't ask any girls out at uni, no hope as a graduate Watch

I am a graduate and I deeply regret my being too much of a coward and not asking any girls out during my time at uni. I was surrounded by so many like-minded girls every day but I never had the courage to ask them out or get their number. Within my course there weren't that many girls, only about a handful that I was good friends with. They all liked other guys on the course. But the difference is the guys actually made a move, even though the relationship didn't last.

Now I am in regret for not taking my chances. uni was probably the best chance of my life to get a girlfriend or just any girl out. Now that I am a graduate and working, I am more restricted and have less opportunities to find girls. It's been 8 months since I graduated and I've not come across any girls. Is there still hope for me or am I forever doomed for the single life due to my incompetence?

ReputationRep:
    You really wasted your time there (posting this thread, I meant ). Desperation puts people off and you've shown nothing short of it. Just live your life and be content with it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I am a graduate and I deeply regret my being too much of a coward and not asking any girls out during my time at uni. I was surrounded by so many like-minded girls every day but I never had the courage to ask them out or get their number. Within my course there weren't that many girls, only about a handful that I was good friends with. They all liked other guys on the course. But the difference is the guys actually made a move, even though the relationship didn't last.