Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I was told yesterday that even though Higher English is not a specified entry requirement for Physics, it is still expected and I'd be unlikely to get an offer without it. I want to study at either Glasgow Uni or Strathclyde and I am currently doing 5 Highers at college but those are Physics, Maths, Chemistry, Biology and History. I only have a standard grade 3 for English so my college would be reluctant to let me sit Higher. I was planning on applying for Uni 2017/2018 but I'm panicking now in case I need Higher English.

Any help would be greatly appreciated and I'm sorry for the long post, I'm new to The Student Room.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DeanH1996)
    I was told yesterday that even though Higher English is not a specified entry requirement for Physics, it is still expected and I'd be unlikely to get an offer without it. I want to study at either Glasgow Uni or Strathclyde and I am currently doing 5 Highers at college but those are Physics, Maths, Chemistry, Biology and History. I only have a standard grade 3 for English so my college would be reluctant to let me sit Higher. I was planning on applying for Uni 2017/2018 but I'm panicking now in case I need Higher English.

Any help would be greatly appreciated and I'm sorry for the long post, I'm new to The Student Room.

Thanks
    Hi there. No. I 100% promise you that you don't need higher English. I don't have it anyway (I have Nat 5 though). I only have 4 Highers !!!! So you have more to offer than me !!!!
    Im doing Maths & Physics starting in September. I currently have 2 unconditionals. I have one from Aberdeen, and one from one of your faves........Strathclyde !!!
    Good luck. I'm sure you will hear soon
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by DeanH1996)

Thanks