Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Stuck on firm/insurance choice watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm so stuck on what to put down as my insurance and firm choice, and was wondering if anyone could have any input? I'm studying Marketing btw..
    I'm predicted BCC as A level and can either go for Bournemouth (conditional to AAB) for firm and Winchester BCC/Portsmouth BBC for insurance and be optimistic.
    Or go for Winchester BCC/Portsmouth BBC for firm and Anglia Ruskin (unconditional) for insurance.

Basically, do I play it safe or be optimistic?

Also I'm having trouble deciding between Portsmouth or Winchester, can anyone help with this?

Thank you!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alexjr4)
    I'm so stuck on what to put down as my insurance and firm choice, and was wondering if anyone could have any input? I'm studying Marketing btw..
    I'm predicted BCC as A level and can either go for Bournemouth (conditional to AAB) for firm and Winchester BCC/Portsmouth BBC for insurance and be optimistic.
    Or go for Winchester BCC/Portsmouth BBC for firm and Anglia Ruskin (unconditional) for insurance.

Also I'm having trouble deciding between Portsmouth or Winchester, can anyone help with this?

Thank you!!
    The key question is are you likely to get anywhere near AAB. If that is likely go for the first option. If highly unlikely then go for the second. Ther is a huge gap in these expectations and only you know what you can realistically achieve.

ReputationRep: