Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm going to study psychology and need to choose between University of York and Nottingham.
    I tried to compare these two unis and I couldn't really decide anything.
    I liked environment of York and department looks so nice when I visited on open day. Also distance between lecture room and accommodation was great. York's course content seems slightly more interesting to me but a bit more intensive than Nottingham(not sure but heard from my friend).
    Nottingham has beautiful campus and I like the accommodation. According to my friend, I would have more free time if I choose to study at Nottingham. This is quite a big deal to me as I'm an international student, I use different language and it normally take more time to finish essays or other assignments.
    And I found that there are no difference in prestige so it's so difficult to decide where to study psychology for 3 years.

Anyone who can compare these two unis or can tell how's studying at York/Nottingham?

ReputationRep:
    Both have excellent psychology departments and I would imagine the intensity would be similar at both. When I was applying three years ago York ranked above Nottingham and had I the option at the time I would have chosen York. But I'm not exactly sure where they stand against each other right now. I studied at Nottingham and was very pleased with my experience there. I had no trouble with deadlines but it depends on your third year modules options. I had friends who chose modules which had little/no coursework in their third year so they could focus on their final year project.