Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I take Triple or Double Science?

I got a A in Chemistry. I got a B in Biology and I need to choose for my options. Idk what to choose I am really confused. As I am not really good at Physics because of the maths. Whereas, I want to become a Doctor (GP). Please could anyone give some advice ..

ReputationRep:
    personally I think triple always looks better than double, especially if you want to go into that high level profession, you could perhaps get a tutor for physics as you're only in early stages?

ReputationRep:
    If you are getting full tuition and think you can handle it I'd go with triple, fundamentally your A-levels and eventual degree are more important than your GCSEs but having more helps.

If you're in my situation where your school only teaches double science and one teacher offers to give you one extra class after school to do triple, unless you're someone who lives and breaths science (the sort of person that would describe a desktop casing as sexy) I'd possibly stick with the double.

On a more serious note the extra modules are harder but will better prepare you for A-levels.

ReputationRep:
    I'm planning on doing medicine in the future and I'm in year 11. I chose double science because my school has a stupid system but yeah anyways I agree you can do medicine with double science but if you have the chance to do triple go for it. I regret not choosing triple, I listened to others who said it would be fine but didn't really know what I wanted. Now I wish I could go back in time and chose triple. And about the physics thing, which ever one you choose your still going to have to do physics. It's the sad truth. With double you do two units and triple you do three. So not much of a difference.
    hope this helps xx

ReputationRep:
    Take triple

ReputationRep: