Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, I'm kind of new to this and this is my first time asking a question so bear with me for a sec. I've been in love with both biology and computer science for a while now, and while many people are telling me to move on to uni by only choosing one, I feel like I should study both with a combined course.
    I forgot to mention, currently I'l doing my AS exams this June, so I'll be applying for Universities and courses next year so I still Have a bit of time.

Anyone know any good courses that have both Comp Sci and Biology? >.<

Thanks

(Original post by 11robot)
    Hey guys, I'm kind of new to this and this is my first time asking a question so bear with me for a sec. I've been in love with both biology and computer science for a while now, and while many people are telling me to move on to uni by only choosing one, I feel like I should study both with a combined course.
    I forgot to mention, currently I'l doing my AS exams this June, so I'll be applying for Universities and courses next year so I still Have a bit of time.

Thanks
    Hello, yes you are completely right, if you enjoy both you should try and find a degree which covers both. I would recommend having a look at different universities for Computational Biology which I think you may enjoy. It may be considered as a bioinformatics degree at other uni's. Hope this helps, if you need anymore help just quote us!

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • TSR Support Team
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by 11robot)

Thanks
    You could apply for something like this?

http://www.exeter.ac.uk/fch/subjects-available.php

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Newcastle University hold an option for Computational Biology under the title Bio-computing. Personally, I am also thinking of this route, as we share similar interests

ReputationRep: