Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm currently applying for student finance for my second degree in Radiography, and I have been told that the maximum loan I can apply for is £1,744. Is this correct, as I was told from different universities that I would be able to apply for a maximum loan, not a reduced loan?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lostox)
    Hi,

I'm currently applying for student finance for my second degree in Radiography, and I have been told that the maximum loan I can apply for is £1,744. Is this correct, as I was told from different universities that I would be able to apply for a maximum loan, not a reduced loan?
    I think if you live at home its £1,744 and the maximum is around £2200? (not sure) if you live in halls or private accommodation. You won't get much maintenance loan as your course is paid for by DOH and you will have the NHS bursary.

ReputationRep:
    I'm an undergraduate which is going to take diagnostic radiography in uni, applying for student finance soon and I was just wondering do I apply for student finance and take a tutution fee loan, because there was part of the application which asked whether I am going to take one or not, but radiography is funded by the NHS so I'm totally confused, can someone help?!??!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Leilahannoun1)
    I'm an undergraduate which is going to take diagnostic radiography in uni, applying for student finance soon and I was just wondering do I apply for student finance and take a tutution fee loan, because there was part of the application which asked whether I am going to take one or not, but radiography is funded by the NHS so I'm totally confused, can someone help?!??!
    On your student finance application you should tick that you are having your tuition fees paid by a bursary (this is only if you are eligible for one though, NHS bursary have a website that tells you if you are).