Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Hello. Im a 5th year medical student who has just gotten their score back like everyone else and its really not good at all. My EPM is good but I've been let down by the SJT. Now my overall score is quite low ( 68). I put East of England as my number one choice but now I am not even sure if I would get it. I don't know what to do. I've been searching on the internet for the lowest score someone has gotten and still got a place for the foundation year. I really dont know what to do. What do you think will happen in my situation? Do you think I will get anywhere? I never imagined this happening to me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Hello. Im a 5th year medical student who has just gotten their score back like everyone else and its really not good at all. My EPM is good but I've been let down by the SJT. Now my overall score is quite low ( 68). I put East of England as my number one choice but now I am not even sure if I would get it. I don't know what to do. I've been searching on the internet for the lowest score someone has gotten and still got a place for the foundation year. I really dont know what to do. What do you think will happen in my situation? Do you think I will get anywhere? I never imagined this happening to me.
    Sorry to hear that you didn't do as well as you wanted

What were your other top choices? Bera in mind that you don't know what the cut off scores will be for any of the deaneries yet, and even if you end up somewhere you're not really keen on you'll only have to spend 2 years there.

Posted from TSR Mobile

Jenni my worry is that will I even get a place? Thanks for your response though.

I am in the same boat.
    My decile was fine and I have a degree, but the SJT has totally f*cked me over and I am now in a worse position than people in like decile 10. My score was 70.