Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm an International student looking to apply for Accounting and finance at university of bath and uni of Strathclyde. The dilemma i'm currently facing right now is that I meet the entry requirements of these universities but not the math subject req.

I completed my International Baccalaureate and only scored a level 5 in HL Math, but on the websites of these university, it is indicated that a level 6 is needed. However, my final IB score clears the entry requirements by 1 or 2 points.

Therefore, should I still apply to these universities? And how unlikely/likely are they to accept/reject my application if I do decide to apply to them?

I'm also looking at applying to LSE for accounting. On their website, it is stated that scores of 6 6 6 at HL subjects are required. Whereas my HL scores are a 7 6 5. Considering that I just met their entry req for IB score as well (scored the same as what they put on their website), should I bother trying to apply to LSE, or should I save that 1 option slot for another uni?

I'm asking these questions because from my understanding, UK universities take into considerations subject requirements and HL subject scores very seriously, and plays a significant role in the application.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by brendantys)
    I'm an International student looking to apply for Accounting and finance at university of bath and uni of Strathclyde. The dilemma i'm currently facing right now is that I meet the entry requirements of these universities but not the math subject req.

I completed my International Baccalaureate and only scored a level 5 in HL Math, but on the websites of these university, it is indicated that a level 6 is needed. However, my final IB score clears the entry requirements by 1 or 2 points.

Therefore, should I still apply to these universities? And how unlikely/likely are they to accept/reject my application if I do decide to apply to them?