Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am starting my masters in education, in september assuming i pass my ba. And i was even contemplating doing a phd after this. However i was looking through the 100 hour internships today, and i found some quite tempting jobs, which would give me both valuable skills and experience should i be accepted for one after my m ed. So the question is, do i go for the internship or the doctorate?

ReputationRep:
    why not both? im an undergrad and ive had an internship for every summer ive been at uni, its still not enough for me to get a job in the sector I want due to competition so you might have to think about cramming more in to get the grad jobs you want to go for after your masters/phd

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PinkAcid)
    why not both? im an undergrad and ive had an internship for every summer ive been at uni, its still not enough for me to get a job in the sector I want due to competition so you might have to think about cramming more in to get the grad jobs you want to go for after your masters/phd
    okay thanks for the advice. btw what sector do you want to go in to?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by john2054)
    okay thanks for the advice. btw what sector do you want to go in to?
    conservation and ecology

ReputationRep:
    conservation and ecology
    And what year are you at your undergraduate degree? To be honest with you i'm so tired of working, i really don't want to do extra intern work over the summer. I need to have this time for me. Plus next year the masters i have chosen runs over three terms, and not two, so I don't think there will be time to do that anyway. But thanks for the advice!

ReputationRep: