Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, so I'm in my first year of college at the moment and I started with 4 AS levels and then had to drop one due to a medical condition that means I physically cannot do 4 (tires me out and whatnot). I've also missed a lot of college though it is all authorities due to good communication with the college, I'm doing well in my subjects still but I was wondering what I need to get done for uni prep?? Also, will I have enough UCAS points for a good college with 3 AS levels? I'm currently doing English Lit, History and Politics (dropped business studies). Will my attendance be an issue also??
    Sorry, I'm just really worried at the moment and don't know what I've missed and what I've not in relation to universities.
    Thank you (if anyone replies) (:

ReputationRep:
    As long as your teachers are comfortable enough with predicting you good grades then you should be fine getting into most universities Most only ask for 3 A-levels any way. Additional subjects are 'nice' but not needed.

Obviously 'oxbridge' will probably be ruled out. But even russel groups are still achievable depending on your grades

ReputationRep:
    Its fine with your attendance as the college/ sixth form will only show your authorised
    It will also be fine for 3 As as yes some unis only do ucas points for entry but most habe set grades for the whole a level

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dreamlife)