Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm wondering if anyone else feels like they are sooooo behind with their work.

I'm actually pretty ahead compared to most people at my school but I feel like I'm putting myself under so much pressure. My school is very academic and competitive for a normal comprehensive school and the teachers are really pushing us and I already feel like there's so much work but so little time.

I want to do medicine when I leave school too so this just makes me feel even more anxious because I know lots of med applicants have like 200 A*s.

I'm lucky that my parents don't really put much pressure on me tbh. They care, but they don't care at the same time lol.

ReputationRep:
    im a uni student and im way behind since having swine flu

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by romansholiday)

I'm actually pretty ahead compared to most people at my school but I feel like I'm putting myself under so much pressure. My school is very academic and competitive for a normal comprehensive school and the teachers are really pushing us and I already feel like there's so much work but so little time.

I want to do medicine when I leave school too so this just makes me feel even more anxious because I know lots of med applicants have like 200 A*s.

I'm lucky that my parents don't really put much pressure on me tbh. They care, but they don't care at the same time lol.
    Yeah, I am an above average student in my school and yet I always feel so dumb all the time and I feel like I am never motivated enough to do work. My parents have the same attitude as yours.

I think it all boils down to our personal expectations, my grades are already above average but I always want to get higher otherwise I consider myself dumb. Being under pressure is not always a bad thing, some people work better when they know something is at risk.