Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Ask a Social Worker... watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm a qualified Social Worker currently working in a generic adults team in the Midlands. I completed my MA Social Work in 2014 and have worked in a number of statutory teams with my local authority since then. I have also completed the ASYE (Assessed and Supported Year in Employment) and am now a Level 2, working towards Level 3.

Any questions you want to ask? I'll see what I can do to help

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SocialWorker;[url="tel:63235913")
    63235913[/url]]I'm a qualified Social Worker currently working in a generic adults team in the Midlands. I completed my MA Social Work in 2014 and have worked in a number of statutory teams with my local authority since then. I have also completed the ASYE (Assessed and
    Supported Year in Employment) and am now a Level 2, working towards Level 3.
    Hey just wondering if you'd be able to give some insight into the significance of your first and second year placements plus work experience before your degree when applying for social work jobs are uni.

I have a place on an MA social work course, but am curious as to how my placement choices will affect job prospects in the future

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SocialWorker)
    I'm a qualified Social Worker currently working in a generic adults team in the Midlands. I completed my MA Social Work in 2014 and have worked in a number of statutory teams with my local authority since then. I have also completed the ASYE (Assessed and Supported Year in Employment) and am now a Level 2, working towards Level 3.

Hi