Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in my first year of btec level 3 IT, but i am struggling to get the work finished and submitted in time, mostly due to lack of interest and understanding. i am only interested in computer games development and this is what i want to do in uni, but i am wondering if i should drop out of this course and begin level 3 computer games development next year as it would be more of what i am into and interested in. therefore i should find it easier to get motivated to do the work. so basically what im asking is should i stick this course out for another year even tho i dont like it or should i spend another 2 years doing a course i enjoy? what does each course offer me when it comes going to uni/ getting a job, bearing in mind i want something to do with either developing games or software,thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Stick at it... I had to do my BTEC in IT. I now study ICT at uni.

Either stick at it.. Or asked to be moved onto the games design one. But let me tell you that even games design at University you will probably cover modules what you are studying now.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by urbanlocations)
    Stick at it... I had to do my BTEC in IT. I now study ICT at uni.

Either stick at it.. Or asked to be moved onto the games design one. But let me tell you that even games design at University you will probably cover modules what you are studying now.