Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I ordered a DVD from America a week ago. The guy had good ratings (all positive, specifically stating fast shipping). Should I wait a few days or email him now and ask him how long the DVD will take to get here?

I say this because I was reading on ebay that some of them rip you off and if they don't reply to your emails, they're probably ripping you off. I sent him an email when I won it to ask if 8 pounds was okay and he said only dollars. I sent one back (stupidly) asking whether paypal exchanges currencies. Of course they do and I didn't get a reply. Fair enough. Then I sent him one to tell him I'd paid for the DVD (8.27 pounds altogether) which he didn't reply to.

So, am I just being paranoid or could I be getting ripped off? I think I should be more patient too, but I'm new to this ebay thing so I'd like to know what some more experienced ebayers think. Ta.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Don Quixote)
    I ordered a DVD from America a week ago. The guy had good ratings (all positive, specifically stating fast shipping). Should I wait a few days or email him now and ask him how long the DVD will take to get here?

I say this because I was reading on ebay that some of them rip you off and if they don't reply to your emails, they're probably ripping you off. I sent him an email when I won it to ask if 8 pounds was okay and he said only dollars. I sent one back (stupidly) asking whether paypal exchanges currencies. Of course they do and I didn't get a reply. Fair enough. Then I sent him one to tell him I'd paid for the DVD (8.27 pounds altogether) which he didn't reply to.

So, am I just being paranoid or could I be getting ripped off? I think I should be more patient too, but I'm new to this ebay thing so I'd like to know what some more experienced ebayers think. Ta.