Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    At the minute, I am a Year 9 student, just about to choose my options around March time. My passion really is history and languages, and my dream uni would be Durham. It's quite daunting, but I just want to make the right choices because the wrong ones may get me into a predicament. Right now I am studying two languages French and Spanish, our school is allowing us to take two, but would it be better or more beneficial for me to do another essay based subject like Geography, rather than an extra language? At the minute my school is allowing the whole year to do nine GCSE's.

Right know what I am picking is:
    English Language
    English Literature
    Combined Science (2 GCSE's)
    Mathematics
    Religious Studies
    French
    History
    Geography

If I had the option French would be my prefered subject, and I could see myself doing it for three years at university and going abroad to learn more about the language. I'm sorry if it may seem a bit far-fetched as I am only in Year 9 and a long way from university, I just want to make sure I have the right options from the go! Thank you for all the help!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by harrypblack)
    At the minute, I am a Year 9 student, just about to choose my options around March time. My passion really is history and languages, and my dream uni would be Durham. It's quite daunting, but I just want to make the right choices because the wrong ones may get me into a predicament. Right now I am studying two languages French and Spanish, our school is allowing us to take two, but would it be better or more beneficial for me to do another essay based subject like Geography, rather than an extra language? At the minute my school is allowing the whole year to do nine GCSE's.

English Language
    English Literature
    Mathematics
    Religious Studies
    French
    History
    Geography