Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Would I endure any bad side affects from doing this? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I have recently realised that I have really bad self - discipline when it comes to waking up for school. I used to have top notch attendance in the 98's. Now, I'm currently at A levels and my attendance is about 65%. The thing is my grades are top notch in all my subjects. However, I'm not good at waking up in the morning. I always make some stupid excuse.

I have figured this might help: I change my sleep pattern. So that I sleep from 18:00 - 01:00 and study from 01:00 - 6:00 then head to school.

Would doing this disturb my health in anyway, assuming that I adjust my eating habits accordingly?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FamilyFirst)
    I have recently realised that I have really bad self - discipline when it comes to waking up for school. I used to have top notch attendance in the 98's. Now, I'm currently at A levels and my attendance is about 65%. The thing is my grades are top notch in all my subjects. However, I'm not good at waking up in the morning. I always make some stupid excuse.

I have figured this might help: I change my sleep pattern. So that I sleep from 18:00 - 01:00 and study from 01:00 - 6:00 then head to school.

Would doing this disturb my health in anyway, assuming that I adjust my eating habits accordingly?
    Been there, done that. **** circadian rhythms.

1. Getting up an hour or two before the bare minimum time you'd have to get up to make it to school, so you have time to wake up before you go.

2. Do more activities in the day, sports, use that energy!

3. Aim for around 8 hours sleep. Go to bed around 8:30 to 11:00 I'd say

ReputationRep:

Ughhh once you get into an established sleep pattern and have a way to stop potential sunlight in summer from bothering you when you are sleeping at 6pm, you should be fine.