Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone

I'm a EU citizen, in my 40s, degree in Biology (grade 2:1), still living in my town in north-Italy.
    I left a well paid job in order to move to UK with my English wife and try to get into teaching, an idea we've had for some years.

Already had my titles compared, passed the IELTS test with the overall score of 7.
    Passed both the professional skills tests at the first trial.
    Applied for teacher training through UCAS on 28th October.

My character is open and I'd define myself and I've been defined as a "likeable person", in my previous job I frequently used to speak proficiently in front of a numerous audience (sorry for self-praising). I'm an amateur musician and a sporty person, I love life.

...all this premise to arrive to the subject:
    I've already been rejected by two Providers after the interview and a third rejection is on the way, probably without even being offered the interview (they have cut all the communication even if I continue emailing them and trying to call).
    Both the interview days I had left with the feeling that it went really well, but I was obviously wrong.
    Had to switch to apply2 fase (one single Provider a time): the meeting with the last Provider teacher training coordinator we nicely talked for about an hour and emailed for the next couple of weeks arranging some lesson observation before they started ignoring my contacts...my candidacy through UCAS will automatically expire in 6 days...

Never had any run-ins with the law, nor anything to hide or feel ashamed of in my life.

What's the matter?

As per title: why am I so unwelcome?

Please help me

ReputationRep:
    Are you getting no feedback from the people who ran the interview? That's the vital information.

ReputationRep: