Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Is it wrong I spoil my boyfriend so much? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm 18, gay, and my boyfriend is 16, also gay. I'm a first year uni student, he earns £250 a week on an apprenticeship. My family has a lot of money (I know I'm spoiled etc), and I buy him everything he wants.

He seems very appreciative, but I don't want to ruin him. If something new comes out, I buy it for him, with all the games/accessories/extras there are. I buy him all the clothes he wants, gadgets, meals, coffee, show tickets, trading cards and anything else. I just want him to be happy and be able to have and do nice things. His parents don't mind at all and think it's sweet.

We have a lot of fun, and we can do whatever we want, but is it wrong I'm doing this? Some people have been saying it's too much, that he will never appreciate anything ever again, and has less incentive to work, but so far I haven't seen anything like that.

ReputationRep:
    are you his sugar daddy or boyfriend?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mkap)
    are you his sugar daddy or boyfriend?
    His boyfriend; I'm only 18. We have fun together and he seems to want to be with me on a personal and emotional level.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Glassjack)
    I'm 18, gay, and my boyfriend is 16, also gay. I'm a first year uni student, he earns £250 a week on an apprenticeship. My family has a lot of money (I know I'm spoiled etc), and I buy him everything he wants.

He seems very appreciative, but I don't want to ruin him. If something new comes out, I buy it for him, with all the games/accessories/extras there are. I buy him all the clothes he wants, gadgets, meals, coffee, show tickets, trading cards and anything else. I just want him to be happy and be able to have and do nice things. His parents don't mind at all and think it's sweet.