Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've received unconditional offers from Oxford Brookes and Central Saint Martins to study architecture in Sept 2016, but am really torn between them.

I've visited both and really liked the campuses, courses and feel, but read in a similar post to this from 2011 that CSM course wasn't reputable at all? (Although it's a renowned university for creativity and that's why I'm studying the BA).

I'm also planning on applying for the Bartlett's masters, so would either improve my chance of being excepted onto that?

Any advice/help on which to choose would be appreciated!! Thank you.

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

Sorry I can't help you out with your query but I was wondering - do Oxford brookes definitely give unconditionals, and is it only if you choose it as your firm?

Also, how formal was the interview, and what did the discussion involve?

Thanks!
    - Zoe

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    No it wasn't a full unconditional, just if I put it as my firm choice (it's AAB otherwise which is their normal offer) I haven't heard of anyone getting complete unconditional from them, but I could be wrong.

And I thought the interview was really informal, there was no reference to my personal statement or architects, just a discussion about my portfolio and sketchbooks, why I wanted to study architecture and what courses I am currently taking. They also take question at the end, so its good to have a few prepared

ReputationRep:
    Thanks so much! I'm just slightly worried because I don't have any work other than what I have already sent them via email...