Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

I'm looking to apply to Harper Adams University for 2017 entry to Veterinary Physiotherapy. I'm from the North East of Scotland so its just over 500 miles away from home. I'm going to the open day on the 10th of July and staying the night at their uni experience. I'm wondering if anyone else is going, or looking to do vet physio anywhere else?

I'd also love to know what are your steps to getting there, the types of work experience you're getting or stuff like that.

I'm currently studying Biology, History, English, Chemistry and Maths at Higher, and am looking to do Advanced Higher Biology and History in S6. I already work at a stables and have work experience planned at a kennels and with a vet physio who specializes in dogs and was once Noel Fitzpatrick's vet physio.

Look forward to hearing from you guys,

Stormy.

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I'm also looking at Harper Adams either to do veterinary physiotherapy or bio veterinary science.
    I am also going to the open day on the 10th and staying on their experience overnight, although Harper Adams is only 30 mins from from my house. So I'll probably see you there! Writtle also looks good for veterinary physiotherapy! I have taken biology, chemistry, psychology and maths as a levels! I've done a weeks work experience in a kennels, and have booked work experience in a veterinary practice and a veterinary hospital, I'm also currently looking for some work experience in a stables.
    Alice

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alicepennington)
    Hi,
    I'm also looking at Harper Adams either to do veterinary physiotherapy or bio veterinary science.