Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I thought that keeping a thread like this might somehow add a layer of discipline into my - truthfully - filled with procrastination existence and perhaps help me reach my target of an A in AS maths. Hopefully, also reassuring me a bit more about my chance of getting accepted into a med school.

Not going to say too much about myself, but in general, I'm a relatively good student that has never really focused much in class.

GCSE grades: 1A*, 6A's, 4B's.

In GCSE Maths, I have received a B. My plan for this year is to solely focus on mathematics until the end of my last exam that will take place somewhere around mid June I believe, and then, to catch up on the biology and chemistry AS that I didn't really concentrate on, to finally, end up studying harder than I am when I see Jessica Alba towards the mighty UKCATs. I'm planning on taking them on like a man at around August-September time, so then in October, I have a pretty good application for the less ambitious in their will to develop House MD's med schools - and with some voluntary work, experience and a couple of medical certificates to back up my omnibenevolent approach to future patients and their animals, I hope to fulfill the goals of such unis.

Anyway, I have designed a list of chapters of each of the exams that I need to study on and so far, it looks like this:

Exam Board: edexcel

My plan for studying (maths) is as follows:
    • revise the hell out of each topic in the textbook by copying and making sense out of the examples
    • finish all the past papers and 'end of section' sets of questions in from the textbook
    • use websites to find new questions and solve them if an issue with one of the topic arises
    • destroy all past exam papers

+a bunch of stuff that I sometimes will use for revision:
    Spoiler:
    Show