The Student Room Group

ATKINS Apprentice

Hello, I'm Jessica and have worked as an ATKINS Apprentice for almost two years now working within the Highways department. Please feel free to ask me any questions about the apprenticeship, how I got my role and what it entails. :smile:
How did you get your role?
Are you enjoying it?
What do you do?
What would you recommend to someone who wants to do it?
Hello there, I got my role by applying on the company website, I had an interview and got my apprenticeship place. I absolutely love my apprenticeship everyone is friendly and supportive and the projects I am involved in give me a real sense of achievement! I work as a CAD technician in a highways design team, I design highways and I would definitely recommend that there is never a dull day and it is definitely worth going into if you enjoy if you have a passion for design and engineering.

Hope this helps you!
Reply 3
Original post by JessicaATKINS
Hello there, I got my role by applying on the company website, I had an interview and got my apprenticeship place. I absolutely love my apprenticeship everyone is friendly and supportive and the projects I am involved in give me a real sense of achievement! I work as a CAD technician in a highways design team, I design highways and I would definitely recommend that there is never a dull day and it is definitely worth going into if you enjoy if you have a passion for design and engineering.

Hope this helps you!

That sounded like a commercial.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
Original post by JessicaATKINS
Hello, I'm Jessica and have worked as an ATKINS Apprentice for almost two years now working within the Highways department. Please feel free to ask me any questions about the apprenticeship, how I got my role and what it entails. :smile: