Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    What can I do if I fail my social work placement? I'm a great student but my practice teacher has it in for me.

Help!

ReputationRep:
    Im in the same boat. My superviser makes up lies and almost any contribution i make on placement is seen as challenging. She says she has concerns and my practise ed believed her too. Really want to move placement where i would be supported i feel if i stay where i am i will fail as my superviser already has her mind made up.
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Loopsicle)
    Im in the same boat. My superviser makes up lies and almost any contribution i make on placement is seen as challenging. She says she has concerns and my practise ed believed her too. Really want to move placement where i would be supported i feel if i stay where i am i will fail as my superviser already has her mind made up.
    Then go to your practice ed and talk about your concerns plis a possible transfer.

They will need evidence or for you to make a credible case as to why you are unhappy or have no confidence in your existing supervisor.

ReputationRep:
    Thank you so much for your advice, i have been making notes along the way where i feel that i have been mistreated and bullied by my superviser and staff however i feel that its only my word against hers really. I was told by a senior that my supervisor said i would fail so its almost as if her mind is made up. As my practise ed is off site its a case of believing what is being told to her by superviser. I feel so lost and really dont want i fail, my confidence has really taken a hit.
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster