Turn on thread page Beta

How famous is TSR? watch

ReputationRep:
    Just wondering, I forgot how I came across this site. Is it a very well known site or is it it like one of those random forums you come across when googling something.

ReputationRep:
    It's the most famous site on the Internet named The Student Room.

ReputationRep:
    It's famous during exam time cos all the unofficial mark schemes get posted on here and everyone freaks out
    And also if the exam was hard you can vent on here and see what other people thought which is pretty funny :lol:

ReputationRep:
    Only a few people I know have heard of it; I first came across it looking for help with my English coursework.
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    I think it's quite well-known in educational circles. Most people who I say "I'm a member of a student online forum called The Student Room" to, have heard of it, even if they've never used it themselves. Though admittedly those I talk to about it are either usually students or school/university staff :yes:

(Original post by Mayhem™)
    Only a few people I know have heard of it; I first came across it looking for help with my English coursework.
    That's exactly how I came across it, too. O.O

ReputationRep:
    If you google many things uni related, one of the first hits tend to be someone asking a similar question on TSR. So it's going to be pretty well known just from people stumbling across it.

ReputationRep:
    Fairly famous I think. I heard about it from one of my classmates because he used it for exam revision and UCAS help. A lot of students are definitely familiar with it because pretty much any A-Level question you ask on google, some of the results are gonna be of this site.
    • Section Leader
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor