Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

A refund issue with Clinica Fiore clinic (maybe need law information?) watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone, I'm an international student studying at London and I'd really appreciate it if anyone can help me and give some advice here.

11/02/2016
    I passed by a skin clinic named Clinica Fiore after class and went in. After a little consultation, the doctor in charge of my case, Marina, recommended me to do Dermaroller for several times.So I bought a Dermaroller package 4 FOR 5 costing £880.
    Simultaneously, they gave me 2 samples of their products and recommended me to buy a Vitamin C serum priced £45. So the receipt marked £925 in total but did not record which kind of service and product I bought.
    Simply showing "SALE - £925."
    At that day, I received the first service and signed a contract saying "service package is nonrefundable".

The next 2-3 weeks
    I did my daily cleansing with the product they provided, but the redness from Dermaroller did not fade away in time. I finally realised it was a severe allergy nearly all around my face. Then I called them and booked for a further treatment.

01/03/2016
    Marina and Carly witnessed my allergy at the reception. Marina treated me. I felt better but my face was still ugly,painful and itching. And She asked me to buy other products named Dermalogica at the selfridges &Co.

02/03/2016
    The second treatment did not helped a lot,I had no choice but went to buy Dermalogica. I met two sellers of which,checking my face carefully and making a record about my allergy in their consumer documents.At that day I bought £90 product as recommended.

After then
    Dermalogica cured my face. I regained the courage to show in public. Then I called Clinica Fiore saying I did not want to receive any treatment and wanted a refund. They refused.

09/03/2016