Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a full time Alevel student with two part time jobs so as you can imagine I don't have a lot of spare time on my hands. One of my jobs is in a kitchen and the other is in a care home. When I get out of the kitchen I stink of burgers and chips and I don't think the elderly people I look after enjoy the smell of fat fryers before bed. I normally have time to shower but not to wash and dry my hair. Does anyone have any tips on getting the smell out of my hair or even covering it up without fully washing it everyday? I already wear a hat and tie my hair in a pony tail. Any tips would be appreciated

ReputationRep:
    well being an asian i feel your pain, not all the time but sometimes i walk out of the house smelling of frying onions or curry when my stepmum is cooking a curry. how about wearing a jacket or something over your clothes when you are working then you can take it off afterwards?

ReputationRep:
    Aaaaaah I used to work in a kitchen, I know that. It's terrible. But I don't have any tips for you really, except for considering cutting your hair short. Then it will be dry in no time. Or try to wear a tight cap at work? I don't know if that will really help, though.

My sympathies!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by becca256)
    I am a full time Alevel student with two part time jobs so as you can imagine I don't have a lot of spare time on my hands. One of my jobs is in a kitchen and the other is in a care home. When I get out of the kitchen I stink of burgers and chips and I don't think the elderly people I look after enjoy the smell of fat fryers before bed. I normally have time to shower but not to wash and dry my hair. Does anyone have any tips on getting the smell out of my hair or even covering it up without fully washing it everyday? I already wear a hat and tie my hair in a pony tail. Any tips would be appreciated