Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Buying a car at 18, just passed and I would like to buy a car this April. Watch

ReputationRep:
    I am 18 years old, I just passed, and I was planning on buying a car this year in April, with a budget of £3k. The only issue I have is that I am still a Full time student and unemployed. Meaning Earning 0, but I will be looking for work soon.

The question I would like to ask is what i should do really, should i even consider buying a car?

My parents do not have a car at all, neither a driving licenses so I am the only one in my family to have a full driving license believe it on not. My mother is also on benefits so, that puts me in even a trickier situation.

I see quotes with sky high numbers on cheap cars within a price range of £400-1000 which is really annoying. Any ideas or suggestions?

ReputationRep:
    By the sounds of it you can't really afford a car? Even if you have the money to buy one, do you have money for insurance, fuel costs, consumables like tyres, to service it, to MOT it, repairs?

You have managed up until now without a car too, why not continue to do so until you have an income to pay for it?

ReputationRep:
    You wont be buying a car bruh! This year or next year! Forget it.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mdzgadzaj)
    I am 18 years old, I just passed, and I was planning on buying a car this year in April, with a budget of £3k. The only issue I have is that I am still a Full time student and unemployed. Meaning Earning 0, but I will be looking for work soon.

The question I would like to ask is what i should do really, should i even consider buying a car?

My parents do not have a car at all, neither a driving licenses so I am the only one in my family to have a full driving license believe it on not. My mother is also on benefits so, that puts me in even a trickier situation.