Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I've lost about £1250 from gambling over a year (basically since I started gambling). By gambling I mean sports betting like horses and football. I have days when I win big and lose big, its just that theres been a few days of huge losses, which is why i'm down. I'm by no means broke, but i'm a uni student with no income, and can't afford to keep losing.
    I'm especting alot of responses such as "just quit" or "stop you never win", but its not like roulette where it is pure chance. I have won big in the past and have been in profit in the past, I just feel like this is just a really bad spell, and I can win the money back over time (certainly not overnight). I think if i do win it back I will stop because as a uni student I dont want to be in losses again (not a nice feeling).
    At the moment I can walk away, put the money in my betting account back into my bank and no one would be any the wiser, however I feel like i can win most of the losses back and THEN walk away, having learnt a lesson yet not lost over a grand. I'm in a genuine pickle and don't know what to do, please could I have some helpful advise and not just (gambling is dumb etc).
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I've lost about £1250 from gambling over a year (basically since I started gambling). By gambling I mean sports betting like horses and football. I have days when I win big and lose big, its just that theres been a few days of huge losses, which is why i'm down. I'm by no means broke, but i'm a uni student with no income, and can't afford to keep losing.